G.F. Haas: String Quartet 2

Categories: Strumentale
Comments: No Comments
Published on: 10 March 2010

Austrian composer Georg Friedrich Haas (b. 1953) truly experiments with sound. His extraordinary constructions of micro-intervals and pure harmonics create beautiful and opalescent soundscapes that move in ways that seem at once mysterious and obscure.

Here is the String Quartet No. 2 [1998] played by the Kairos Quartett.
Thanks to NewMusicXX channel on You Tube.

Leave a Reply

Welcome , today is Thursday, 26 May 2022